Banfi-Toronto

Bucatini

Image via Wikipedia

Italian Restaurant
Banfi-Foresthill Village
Compliments to the chef .. that’s all I have to say.

Okay so no there’s a lot more I would like to say.

Bravo.Bravo.Bravo.
What words can I use to describe the extreme joy and happiness that I feel at Banfi ? …….. I have thought it over and there simply are no words.

The food : superb. The Service : excellent. The ambience: breathe taking !

Cuisine: Northern and Southern Styled Italian

Price: $$

The Service: Always with a smile, they take your coats at the door, If you are waiting over ten minutes the server arrives with complimentary antipasto, I have never had a bad experience there ! And I have been there many times ☺ Even the chefs in the kitchen throws you a smile. Oh and the host of the evening, very charming and attentive. He makes sure that all is well at the table, try’s to get you the best seat in the house and always with a generous smile.

The Ambience: Hmm the restaurant is small but cute, noisy but a pleasure, the smells are irresistibly aromatic, for an hour you feel like you’re somewhere in Italy.

The Food: well, where do I begin. I have had many of the dishes there, and lets just say that the dishwasher certainly had no trouble washing my plate. As I cleaned it up nicely. Firstly they serve the bread and the olives. That may seem simple to you, but let me tell you that the Olives are amazing ! seriously if they were to bottle it and sell it I would buy cases of it. Its just that good. Then there’s a wonderful array of antipasti to choose from. I Usually skip this as I have eaten so many olives and just cant wait for the main.
I bravely say that no matter which main you order it WILL be great ! There are nightly specials as well. Like Bucatini with lobster & Lasagna.

Here’s what I do, because the pizza is also so good, as they are known for having a fabulous thin crust. I usually take a friend with me so that way we order a pasta dish and a pizza and we share. YEY ! it doesn’t get any better than that.

Don’t forget to save room for dessert. The tiramisu is another joy to behold. Once you taste this it leaves an indelible impression on you.

Ladies and gentlemen, you must try this. If you get there and there is a line, just line up ! its worth it. And there is hardly a day you can go there and there isn’t a line anyway. (Unless off course you go later in the night like around 9pm shhhhh ). See & read more here.

About A single girl & Her Passport

Food, Theatre, Travel & Art reviews View all posts by A single girl & Her Passport

Leave a Reply

