Chicago (Part 1) The Hotel

*The view from my room.

Just came back Chicago. I have always been excited about visiting the “windy city”. Finally i ended up there on A Thursday morning, flew out of the Island airport in Toronto with Porter Airlines. Got a great deal. The only research that was done was when I needed to book a hotel. Ended up reserving at The Fairmont Chicago. The Fairmont chain is always a smart choice and never a disappointment.

Porter did put my suitcase on a later flight, never the less they were very nice about it and luckily i needed to take a nap before taking on any activities so i didn’t need my luggage right way, In a few hours it was delivered to my door.

Seeing that i hadn’t made any activity plans I needed to get on it, so i spoke with the concierge. I only have great things to report. The concierge service at the Fairmont was excellent. They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the happenings in and around the Chicago area. I did do some of my own research while there and they were very happy to assist me with making reservations for dinner and for activities. They were even nice enough to give me shopping coupons for Neiman Marcus, Bloomingdale’s and Macy’s.

There was a strange noise coming from no body seems to know where, that was disturbing my sleep, I had no choice but to ask them to move me to another room. Somehow, although they were fully booked (there were about 2 weddings and 3 seminars that took place while I was there) they managed to find me another room without the noise.

 

To follow:

  • Activities
  • Restaurants
  • Why it’s called the windy city
  • Shopping

 

 

About A single girl & Her Passport

Food, Theatre, Travel & Art reviews View all posts by A single girl & Her Passport

Leave a Reply

